How do I stop Lightroom from syncing individual photos after they've been imported to my desktop catalog?
here's workflow:
- photo auto added lr mobile app
- photo syncs lr desktop catalog
- photo moved iphone > imported photos folder regular locations (ex: macintosh hd\photos)
now photo in regular work in lr desktop want remove lr mobile free space , clutter, can't see way lr desktop app. photo still has little icon on thumbnail indicates it's being sync'd lr mobile, there no option stop syncing there on sync'd collections themselves.
if go lr mobile app or cloud (lightroom.adobe.com) , remove / delete form there gives desired results having move flip on cloud or smartphone complete workflow pain.
can done via lr desktop?
select image, right click , choose go collection - it's in collection had auto add enabled. remove collection.
alternatively, select it, go synced collections (library panel) , remove there.
More discussions in Lightroom Classic CC
adobe
Comments
Post a Comment